Go To Search
Click to Home

Metropolitan Planning Commission
The Metropolitan Planning Commission Board is comprised of nine (9) members appointed by the City of Shreveport Council and the Caddo Parish Commission.  The current seated members are Lea Desmarteau(Chair), Larry Ferdinand(Vice Chair), Alan Young(Secretary), Winzer Andrews, Dale Colvin, Nancy Cooper, Bessie Smith, Dr. Phillip Pennywell, Jr. and Ronnie Remedies.  Each member serves a term of six (6) years.

This Board is charged with consideration for zoning request, site plan approvals and long-range planning projects.  The MPC Board holds a public meeting the first Wednesday of every month and will sometime hold a mid-month meeting when necessary on the third Wednesday of every month.

City of Shreveport, Louisiana