How can I get a copy of a report of a crime or accident that occurred in Shreveport?

If you are involved in a vehicle accident, you should allow approximately 48 hours for the report to be entered into the system before trying to obtain a copy.  Reports are available online   Or you can also obtain a copy of the report at:

Police Department - Information Services Bureau

1234 Texas Ave.

Shreveport, LA

corner of Texas and Murphy

Monday - Friday

8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Citizen parking is provided at metered spaces on the Murphy Street side of the department. The Information Services Bureau is located directly in front of you as you enter the Police Department entrance. All fees shall be charged and collected in accordance with Shreveport City Code Div. 2; Services; Section 26-106. Any fees charged shall be collected prior to the release of information.

Accident reports are $10.00 per report.

Offense or incident reports are $6.00 per report that does not exceed two pages and $2.00 per page for each page in excess of two pages including but not limited to witness statements and supplemental reports. If you have any further questions, call 318-673-7085.

Show All Answers

1. How do I get an ABO card?
2. Where is the Shreveport Police Department Headquarters Building?
3. How do I report a crime or suspicious incident?
4. Where can I go to be finger printed and obtain a Local Law Enforcement Records Check for employment purposes?
5. How do I get a background check on someone?
6. How do I hire an off-duty police officer for security?
7. How do I make a complaint on a member of the Shreveport Police Department?
8. What is the best manner to compliment or commend a member of the Shreveport Police Department?
9. Where / how do I obtain a permit to carry a firearm?
10. Where do I complain about congested traffic or careless drivers in my neighborhood?
11. How do I establish a Neighborhood Watch in my neighborhood?
12. Where do I complain about ongoing drug sales at a residence or business in Shreveport?
13. How can I find out if a certain person is in jail?
14. How can I get a copy of a report of a crime or accident that occurred in Shreveport?
15. When is the next police exam?
16. Is there a residency requirement?
17. My neighbor has several cars in his yard that are not in running condition. Can anything be done about this?
18. How do I schedule a program for my organization, business, or school?
19. How do I find out about Jail Bonding and Visitation?
20. How do I get a Restraining Order?
21. How do I find out how much the fine is for a traffic ticket?
22. What are the juvenile curfew hours for Shreveport?
23. What is the law regarding child safety seats?
24. What is the law concerning fireworks in Shreveport?