Divisions and Staff

The Marshal's Office is divided into five divisions.

Administrative Division - (318) 673-6800

The adminsitrative division is the nerve center of the Marshal's Office. This division handles all personnel issues, purchasing, financial accounting, budget, inventory, mail and correspondence, customer service and the implenentation and administration of technology and computer systems for the office.

  • John Johns - Chief Deputy
  • Connie Coleman - Chief Financial Officer
  • James Jefferson - Assistant Chief Deputy
  • Paula Golemon
  • Leesa Gomez
  • Sandra Luckey
  • Bill Whiteside
  • Heather Johnson
  • Kenya Brown

Garnishments Division - (318) 673-6833

This division coordinates and administers all garnishment payments between employers, litigants and attorneys in civil cases adjudicated in Shreveport City Court.
  • Patricia Taylor - Supervisor
  • Tonya Gillyard

Courtroom Security Division - (318) 673-6843

The members of this division are responsible for the safety and security of all staff, judges and members of the public who do business in Shreveport City Court. Along with security, they are also instrumental is assisting plaintiffs and defendants in navigating through the court process.
  • Danny Thomas - Supervisor
  • Patricia Ivy
  • Sammy Johnson
  • Jonathon Ponder
  • Tiverie Davis
  • Troy Jackson
  • Derrick Curnutte
  • Ryan Hutchings
  • Bruce Parsee

Warrants Division - (318) 673-6806

This division enforces arrest warrants issued by Shreveport City Court Judges for those defendants who failed to comply with orders of the Court.
  • Derrek Brown - Supervisor
  • Chasen Swan

Civil & Criminal Process Service Division - (318) 673-6804

These deputies are often referred to as "Outside Deputies" because these are the members of the staff who are in the neighborhoods and business each day serving court papers. In addition to delivering notifications for court dates, they also must execute other orders of the Court including evictions and seizures of movable property and vehicles.
  • Carl Richard - Assistant Chief Deputy
  • Theresa Womack - Supervisor
  • Kirby Dawson
  • Willie Mitchell
  • Andy Stephenson
  • Adolphus Collins
  • Scot Decker
  • Lance Swan